This morning I sneezed and caused a kink in my neck.

It was painful and amusing, simultaneously. In the kitchen, my cat and dog stared at me. “Yeah, that just happened,” I told them. (They love dry humor. And they wanted breakfast.)photo

At the office today I laughed about how old a person has to be for this to happen. I spent most of the day laughing at myself—laughing and saying “Ow,” to be truthful. But age is not such a bad thing.  These little injuries ground you to life. They remind you that you’re tethered to this planet, part of the world. I’m living in the moment and taking things as they come.

Naturally, today I started thinking about health, mortality, and my own Bucket List. I don’t really have one. And that’s because every time something comes up that I should tackle, I tackle it. Instead of a Bucket List, I have a great To Do list for this life with many, many checkmarks. It’s semantics, but there aren’t things I want to do before I die. There are, however, many things I want to do as I live.

UDK on Amazon: dld.bz/bYuX4

