I thought I’d pen a few lines about a particular Have Not. Some folks are handed everything they need in life, and some have to work hard for everything they get. There are those who turn bitter and angry regardless, and still there are others who take the lemons and make some mighty fine lemonade.photo

I’m thinking about my Nana, here, who passed away a long time ago, and about the incredible hardships she endured in life. I’m thinking that she must have been the strongest woman alive because I knew her as a remarkably kind and happy woman who never complained, the type of person you gravitated toward, a wonderfully-dispositioned little champion who liked purple.

The think is, when put to the test, some people duck and run. Others walk, unflinching, straight through. Attitude can be everything. For those watching with open eyes, it’s the best kind of lemonade.

~

My first book, Upside Down Kingdom, is on Amazon.

