photo-3I recently sat in on a meeting where a saleswoman was asked if the price were the bottom line, or if there were discounts, specials, or other deals.

The saleswoman shook her head. “We don’t,” she said. “We don’t offer any specials or discounts because… Well, this may sound rude,” she paused for a moment. “And I don’t mean for it to, but: We don’t offer specials because we don’t have to. We have a great product. It’s priced appropriately and it’s fair for everyone. We don’t have people paying different amounts for the same thing. You don’t need to look around and wonder what kind of deal your neighbor got. The price is the price.”

I like what this lady was selling. I haven’t looked at a discount the same way since.
~
My first book, Upside Down Kingdom, is available on Amazon.

